Online CSS Menu Generator Css3Menu.com



  
 
About SMMPTA










> About SMMPTA

> President's Message

> PTA Council Officers

> PTA Unit Presidents





PTA Council Officers and Chairpersons 2016 - 2017


Council Officers


President


Jennifer Smith - smmptacouncilpres@gmail.com
Executive Vice President

Area Kramarsky - amardaras@yahoo.com
Co-Vice Presidents Communications


Karen Rigberg - krigberg@hotmail.com
Marni Ayres Brady - marniayers@gmail.com
Vice President Membership

Juanita Devis - jdevis@hotmail.com
Co-Vice Presidents Organization


Katherine Caulfield Newall - katherinecnewall@gmail.com
Lana Negrete - lananegrete@me.com
Vice President Health & Safety

Kelly Lance
Vice President Education

Yvonne Lockhart - yvonnelld@gmail.com
Vice Presidents Community Concerns

Joan Krenik - mkrenik@yahoo.com
Corresponding Secretary TBA
Recording Secretary Gabrielle Cohen - gabrielle7@mindspring.com
Treasurer Diana Oliver - smmptatreasurer@gmail.com
Financial Secretary Shireen Rafat - shisep@aol.com
Historian Aysen Ozkan - ayseno@verizon.net
Auditor Cindy Wang - ptaaudit2015@gmail.com
Parliamentarian TBA

Committee Chairs

Leadership Chair Nicole Faries
Legislation Co-chairs


Katy Henrikson - katy.henrikson@gmail.com
Erin Rusler
Hospitality Chair Jesse Alexander
Reflections Chair Meghann Russell meghannrussell@gmail.com

Allied Organization Liaisons to Council

District English Learners Advisory Cmte
(DELAC) Liaison
Lupe Ibarra-Smith - lupemgi@verizon.net
Board of Education Liaison, President Laurie Lieberman - llieberman@smmusd.org
Board of Education Liaison, VP Richard Tahvildaran-Jesswein
Santa Monica-Malibu Classroom Teachers Liaison Sarah Braff - smmctapresident@smmcta.com
Classified Employees Liaison (SEIU) Keryl Cartee
City of Malibu Liaison Laura Zahn Rosenthal - lrosenthal@malibucity.org
City of Santa Monica Liaison Julie Rusk - julie.rusk@smgov.net
Santa Monica-Malibu Education Foundation co-Liaisons

Linda Greenberg Gross - smmef@smmusd.org
Rachel Faulkner - Rachel.faulkner@smmef.org
League of Women Voters Liaison Barbara Inatsugu - Inatsugub@aol.com
Community for Excellent Public Schools
(CEPS) Liaison
Shari Davis - sdavis0213@aol.com
Santa Monica College Liaison Louise Jaffe - lcjaffe@aol.com
Santa Monica Chamber of Commerce Liaison Nancy Schmidt - nschmidt.cq@gmail.com

Council Support

President Emeritus Rochelle Fanali - rochellefanali@gmail.com
Summer Adventure Coordinator Debbie Mulvaney - debbiemulvaney@gmail.com
Legislation Committee Consultant Barbara Inatsugu - Inatsugub@aol.com
Communication Committee IT Maryanne Solomon - maryanneso@mac.com
Communications Committee Translation Maria Rodriguez - elena51@aol.com
Webmaster Joanne Hwang - jhwang_jhwang@yahoo.com

  Council Officer Responsibilities

Communications (1st VP)
CommComm
Council Directory
Unit Directories
Procedure Books
State PTA Convention
Website Liaison
Organization (2nd VP)
Hospitality Oversight
Holiday Breakfast
Honorary Service Awards
Installation Brunch/HSA
Membership
Health and Safety (3rd VP)
Bike It Day
Child/Family Health & Welfare
Child Care
Disaster Preparedness
Nutrition
Nurse's Day Recognition
Red Ribbon Week (Substance Abuse Education)
Safe Routes to School

Education (4th VP)
Technology
GATE/Gifted Education
InterculturalLibrary/Literacy
Music Education
Reflections
Parent Education

Community Concerns (5th VP)
Dialogue on Race
Environmental Concerns
Student/Pedestrian Safety
Youth Violence Prevention


Council Executive Board Checklist

(click to view or download)