Online CSS Menu Generator


> About SMMPTA

> President's Message

> PTA Council Officers

> PTA Unit Presidents

PTA Council Officers and Chairpersons 2017 - 2018

Council Officers


Jennifer Smith
  Leadership Chair Nicole Faries
  Legislation Chair Katy Henrikson
  Summer Adventure Debbie Mulvaney

President Emeritus Rochelle Fanali

Executive Vice President
Area Kramarsky
  SMMEF Rachel Faulkner
  CEPS Shari Davis
  League of Women Voters Barbara Inatsugu

1st Vice Presidents Communications Danica Jamieson

2nd Vice Presidents Organization Katherine Caulfield Newall
  Membership Chair
  Hospitality Chair Lana Negrete

3rd Vice President Health & Safety

4th Vice President Education Juanita Devis
  Reflections Chair Julie Pearl

5th Vice Presidents Community Concerns Joan Krenik
  Chamber of Commerce SM Nancy Schmidt
  Chamber of Commerce Malibu

Corresponding Secretary Erin Inatsugu
Recording Secretary Claudia Seizer
Treasurer Diana Oliver
Financial Secretary Shireen Rafat
Historian Cindy Wang
Auditor Megan Histand
Parliamentarian Gabrielle Cohen
Superintendent Dr.Ben Drati

Summer Budget Committee

Area Kramarsky / Erin Inastugu / Nicole Faries / Megan Histand / Diana Oliver / Cat Wray / Kathy Salem / Jen Smith

Liaisons and Concultants

District Eng Learners Advisory Cmte (DELAC) Liaison Lupe Ibarra-Smith
Board of Education Liaison (Board Pres) Laurie Lieberman
Board of Education Liaison (Board VP) Richard Thavildarian Jessewein
Santa Monica-Malibu Classroom Teachers Liaison Sarah Braff
Community for Excellent Public Schools (CEPS) Liaison Shari Davis
City of Santa Monica Liaison Julie Rusk
City of Malibu Liaison Skylar Peak
Santa Monica-Malibu Education Foundation co-Liaison Linda Greenberg
Santa Monica-Malibu Education Foundation co-Liaison Rachel Faulkner
League of Women Voters Liaison Barbara Inatsugu
Santa Monica College Liaison Louise Jaffe
SM Chamber of Commerce Liaison Nancy Schmidt
Early Childhood Task Force Ben Swett
Webmaster Joanne Hwang
Communications Committee IT Maryanne Solomon
Communications Committee Translator
Superintendent Dr. Ben Drati
Assist to Superintendent Sarah Wahrenbrock
Consultant to Communications Committee
Consultant to Legislation Committee Barbara Inatsugu
Yvonne Lockhart

  Council Officer Responsibilities

Communications (1st VP)
Council Directory
Unit Directories
Procedure Books
State PTA Convention
Website Liaison
Organization (2nd VP)
Hospitality Oversight
Holiday Breakfast
Honorary Service Awards
Installation Brunch/HSA
Health and Safety (3rd VP)
Bike It Day
Child/Family Health & Welfare
Child Care
Disaster Preparedness
Nurse's Day Recognition
Red Ribbon Week (Substance Abuse Education)
Safe Routes to School

Education (4th VP)
GATE/Gifted Education
Music Education
Parent Education

Community Concerns (5th VP)
Dialogue on Race
Environmental Concerns
Student/Pedestrian Safety
Youth Violence Prevention

Council Executive Board Checklist

(click to view or download)